Reflection + Comvita Olive Leaf Review

I saw this reflection on Gina’s blog who writes over at The Fitnessista and I thought this was a perfect time to think about, exactly that…. What am I thinking about? Soo here you go a bit what about going over in the Nat Attacks Real World-

Making: A list of festive holiday treats that I would like to make

Cooking: Lots of green smoothies, salads and fish tacos.

Drinking: Bubbles, Pumpkin Beer, Sparkling Rose, Iced Coffee and lots of water

Reading: BLINK by Malcolm Gladwell- The Power of Thinking Without Thinking is a 2005 book by Malcolm Gladwell. It presents in popular science format research from psychology and behavioural economics on the adaptive unconscious

Wanting: to be able to run again

Looking: to buy our first house in 2014.

Sewing: Nothing

Wishing: that my best friend in LA came to NZ to surprise me on my birthday-hint. Hint…

Enjoying: Sunshine, Christmas spirit, getting another year older, seasonal products (pumpkin, cinnamon, etc.) sales, online shopping, summer, and protein ice cream.

Liking: how stress free my Christmas shopping has been

Wondering: what else Nat Attacks A Balanced life will bring for 2014.

Loving: Pumpkin anything, HUGE Green Smoothie Bowls, PB2 (powdered peanut butter)

Hoping: that I get a chance to go home to LA in 2014 and see all my friends and family!

Marvelling: at how amazing and inspiring pregnant woman are who continue daily walks, runs, yoga and even cross fit, you guys sure are incredible!

Needing: GHD, Juicer, Nespresso and a Soda Stream (not sure if these are considered needs or wants) however, I have everything I need in life, these would just be great bonuses.

Smelling: Auckland Sunshine

Wearing: lululemon running leggings, Nike boys running t-shirt-cut into tank, Nike free’s

Following: My favourite bloggers, everyday… Hungry Runner Girl, Oh She Glows, Eat Live Run, Run Eat Repeat, Peanut Butter Fingers, Fitnessista, Daily Garnish, Girl Meets Life, Carrots n’ Cake. 

Noticing: how much absence really does makes the heart grow fonder (especially around the holidays)

Knowing: that this moment is exactly how it supposed to be

Feeling: excited for my birthday celebrations next week 🙂

Bookmarking: wall my favourite holiday recipes!

Opening: packages including my new IPhone 5c an early birthday present from dad!

Giggling: while a fall out of crow pose as I have finally learned how to take flight! Thank you Erica Davis from East West Yoga for the guidance along the way.

Thinking: that I am grateful for all the opportunities I get through Nat Attack’s, the people that I have gotten to meet, the social media community who supports what I do everyday and getting the chance to make this world a healthier and happier place.

I am beyond grateful to be able to try out products for the blog and when I got approached to do a 30 Day Comvita Olive Leaf Challenge I gladly accepted as the Comvita Challenge came at such a great time. With the change in seasons along with the stress leading up to the holiday season, I thought taking Olive Leaf everyday would be able to help keep colds away and help me live my life to the fullest! I usually take Olive Leaf through the winter and never considered taking it in summer however; I will definitely continue to take olive leaf all year around!

Image

About Olive Leaf

Comvita Olive Leaf extract for every day antioxidant support.  It is a natural source of health made from fresh olive leaves.  Comvita’s globally unique olive leaf extract ‘made from fresh leaves’ contains 30 times more antioxidants than the equivalent amount of the best virgin olive oils.

The Mediterranean diet is well known for a range of health benefits, partly due to the healthy antioxidants derived from the high intake of olive oil, made from olive fruit.  For many centuries the fresh leaves of the olive tree have also been used for health maintenance. (From http://www.comvita.co.nz/ingredients/aboutoliveleaf.html)

Olive leaf (Olea europaea) was first used medicinally in Ancient Egypt. It is gaining recognition as a powerful defender against sickness and numerous scientific studies have been conducted to investigate the extract’s beneficial properties. The reported benefits of olive leaf extract range from promoting increased energy and healthy blood pressure, to supporting the cardiovascular system and the immune system.

Other Benifits Include: 

  • Treating influenza
  • The common cold
  • Candida Infections
  • Chronic Fatigue
  • Dental/ Ear/ UT Infections
  • Improved psoriasis
  • Normalisation of heart beat irregularities
  • Diminished cravings
  • Less pain from haemorrhoids, toothaches and chronically achy joints.
  • Stabilising blood sugar levels
  • Boosting immune function
  • Plus many more…

For more information, check out the Comvita Health Website found at http://www.comvita.co.nz/.

2 thoughts on “Reflection + Comvita Olive Leaf Review

Leave a comment