She believed she could so she did

She said she was going to practice more yoga,

So she did.

She said she was going to start living for herself,

So she did.

She said she was going to start saving,

So she did.

She said she was going to work on being more open,

So she did.

She said she was going to give thanks after every practice,

So she did.

She said she was going to start cooking again.

So she did.

Spring has arrived…well it did arrive…and then we have been given some more snow, which is great I guess. I just don’t know whether I should be packing up my scarves, hats and gloves and bring out the sundresses, sunglasses and bikini. I think I am going to hold off at least for now..

To help stay warm I have been experimenting in the kitchen with some tasty spring flavours, which have kept me warm from the inside out while be able to enjoy the tastes of summer..er..spring..

I enjoyed this tasty curry-style stir fry last night after getting a great bargain on some veggies that where heavily discounted at the local market. Fresh vegetables in the winter have been far and few and I have resorted to using a lot of frozen vegetables so this meal was a real treat.

Coconut Lime 4 Bean Curry

Serves:3-4

Ingredients:

2 Cans of Mixed Beans
1/4 Head of cauliflower
1/4 Head of Broccoli
2 Small Courgettes
1 Small Red Onion
3 Cloves of Garlic
1/4 Cup of Lite Coconut Milk
1 lime
Tamari

1 tsp of Crushed Pepper,Chili and Ginger Powder

Garnish: Avocado and Cashew Nuts

To Make:

Chop all ingredients as chunky or as little as you like.

Stir fry all veggies for about 5 minutes and add garlic and onion.

Add chili, ginger, pepper to taste.

Pour over coconut milk and soy sauce.

Let simmer for another 5 Minutes and add beans and let everything soak together.

Serve with Avocado and Cashew Nuts. Garnish with fresh Coriander.

The coconut and lime were very prominent in this dish, which paired very nicely with the kick of the chili. I would not leave out the avocado or the cashews as they add a nice creamy and crunchy texture that compliment the sweetness of the coconut and the tang of lime.

I enjoyed this meal after a nice and sweaty bikram yoga class and satisfied all my spring cravings while keeping me warm on a wintery spring night.

Namaste.

3 thoughts on “She believed she could so she did

Leave a Reply

