‘Bringing Bloggin Back’

Hello! Come back and join me…

It has been too long. I am sorry about this. I just want to share with you that every day as per usual I create a to-do list and everyday bloggin’ is right up there on the list and everyday most of my tasks get crossed off however bloggin’ has been neglected in a major way. However, I have been photographing some food highlights. Not as persistent as usual but I do have some recent eats to share with you. The reason I have neglected ‘Nat Attacks’ begins with my weekend away without my laptop followed by my work schedule, which resulted in exhaustion equaling a bit of a head cold. I am trying to get back on track. I am getting there slowly but surely.

Since I am trying to get back on track but still finding it very hard to get the motivation to write regularly I am going to make this post a bit of fun more than factual well there maybe some fun-filled facts about me so maybe you will get the best of both worlds. I find this particularly strange as writing is a way for me to express myself, to evaluate my goals, to keep on track with healthy living in terms of food, exercise and finding a balanced life, to witness myself in writing as it is always useful to see yourself from a different perspective. Perhaps..this will launch my flair for writing and I will be back in full force by the start of the new week, which I totally consider Monday not Sunday as I know there are people out there who believe in Sunday. Bullocks! Sunday is the day to get back in order…or for most on the couch with a nasty hangover eating crappy food and try to start fresh for Monday. I know I am guilty of this on occasion but not today.

One of the best feelings I know of is a productive Sunday. For many reasons mainly because you can spend the day focusing on the week ahead, organize yourself and prepare your week with a plan of attack rather than waking up on Friday morning asking yourself where the week has gone and what you may or may not have accomplished. Today I have accomplished more than just my day or my week but over the next month and a bit, which feels very good right about now as life has been mad HeCtiC with travelling, weekends away, work, volleyball, training for the half marathon in about 2 weeks, social events (which I have been feeling very guilty about) because they have involved excess food and alcohol. I blame these factors for my exhaustion. I should be more focused on this half marathon by limiting alcohol and fueling myself with fresh, wholesome, nutritional foods, which I have for the most part but I have also indulged a bit as well. Anyways I am beginning to ramble. I said I was going to make this post a bit more casual so here is something to look over before I continue on anymore.

Fun Facts:

Where would you be able to spend hours and be happy? At the  beach on a hot day with a good book

What’s your favorite kind of doughnut? I am not really a doughnut person. Maybe an apple fritter if that counts and if i had to choose a classic with rainbow sprinkles.

Do you have any tattoos or piercings? I have my ears and bellybutton and a tattoo on my hip and inner left ankle.

What is your favorite movie? Some of my favourites include: Scarface, Elf, The Santa Clause, Sound of Music, My little Princess, The Notebook

Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? Mel. A girl on my Volleyball Team

Are you still friends with the people you knew in middle school or high school?  Yes they are still my best friends but they live on the side of the world

What is the last thing you ate? A slice made by my flatmate.

What did you want to be when you grew up? A dolphin trainer, Surgeon or Detective

Name three things that are close to you: Blackberry, water bottle and extra large vanilla candle.

What was your best subject in school? English.

What is your favorite restaurant? Nobu in Malibu, Soto in Auckland or Mocambo in Cabo San Lucas/

Any hidden talents? I can do the chicken dance.

What is your middle name? Ilona

What is your favorite website? Carrotsncake.com, Healthytipping.com, Eatliverun.com and Natalieskillercuisine.com (Coincidence, Yes!)

How old were you when you had your first kiss? 10 or 11

Chocolate or vanilla? VANILLA but I love eating chocolate

What is your favorite girl’s name? Favorite boy’s name? For a girl I love my little sisters name Telayah but not for my own child and for a boy I am not really sure. Shae is a cool name it was going to be the name for my sister if she was not a Girl

Favorite store? Lulumon, Moochi, I love sports shops, Saks 5th Avenue, Fred Segal, Banana Republic.

 Would you rather be a rock star or a famous athlete? Athlete. Beach Volleyball Player.

Favorite food? Sushi, Guacamole, Smoothies.

 Best Food in the World: MOCAMBO in Cabo San Lucas

What are you wearing right now? Hard tail yoga pants, Polo Cashmere, A grey sweater and Uggs. It is Freezing right now.

What is your favorite animal? Dolphin.  

Did you graduate from college? Yes in 2008

What does your last text message say? Hahahahahaha. I am actually laughing out loud at his repulsiveness…(shouldn’t continue, sorry)

Do you have any nicknames? Nat.

Followed by some eats while I have been away:

 

Oaty Breakfast Parfait with Kiwi, Yoghurt, Banana and Oats

Lunch made with half of a kumara on a bed of iceberg lettuce and some yummy toppings.

Meter Pizza. $30. 1/2 Spinach and Mushroom and 1/2 Meat Lovers

 

Citrus and Beet Salad on wild brown rice

Restoring electrolytes after and hour long run tour around Auckland

Airport Lunch and Book ‘May Contain Nuts’

Salad with hardboiled egg, beets, cuc, tomato, peas, carrot and balsamic dressing

Lunch date back at home.

Quinoa, Broccolli and Laughing Cow on a bed of Spinach.

On that note I am off to Volleyball.  I will update you with more of a fitness, factual, helpful and health orientated post tomorrow. I have tried to maintain my fitness with lots of yoga, long runs, maybe a spin class, I think there was a pump class as well and lots of sleep.

It is nice to be back. Ciao.

One thought on “‘Bringing Bloggin Back’

  1. Yeah Natattack is back on blogging – missed it !!!!

    Love the name Telayah myself – and Shea also Bryce and Natalie.

    Glad things are going well keep up the awesome blogs and photos

Leave a Reply

