Goodbye Blue Monday

Hello my fellow readers!

Ouch. I hurt. In every way possible. I have not even managed to get out of bed yet, its 9:22am. Poor effort on my behalf. I guess after 17 sets of volleyball in two days your arms, back, abs, legs and especially soldiers err…SHOULDERS are aching. They were definitely soldiers this weekend.  We won our first game of the season, take that EASTERN and be ready for more.

Sorry for being MIA this weekend. It was a very long weekend of Volleyball 8am start on Saturday and we did not see sunshine again till about 5ish as it is indoor volleyball. I have no pictures of my eats over the weekend, sorry. Anyways Saturday’s fuel was an overnight oats with plain Greek yoghurt and a banana. Midgame energy was a dark chocolate digestive and lunch was a veggie packed salad with two more digestives and an apple. Dinner included a tempeh, spinach, bell pepper, cucumber, K&M (ketchup and mustard) and kumara and pumpkin dip wrapped in a Rice Flour wrap. Followed by rice crackers and cucumber dipped in the rest of my kumara and pumpkin dip and a bowl of Blueberry and Elderflower probiotic yoghurt and some niptuck. I am addicted and it’s getting steamy.

Did I mention my 3 cups of Coffee, well it was only two but I managed to spill an entire cup before consuming it. Must needed caffeine!

Sunday, our winning day, I started the morning off with a pear and finished with a very yummy breakfast/lunch/post game fuel. Whatever it was it was delicious and rAnDoM. Two of my rice flour wraps, which included a banana, spinach, cinnamon and a dark chocolate cherry Jocolat Bars. It was pure bliss. This was teamed with an apple and some black licorice. After our win against eastern and heading home I had another tempeh wrap and headed out the door for some Sunday drinks with the flat mate. Drinks included some bubbles and Chips, Guacamole and Salsa for dessert I had some leftover Easter chocolate once I got home.

Here is some information about Jocolat bars as they are amazing in every way. This is from their website:

JŎCALAT is Fair Trade Certified™ chocolate in its purest form.

Harmonizing with fruits and nuts, each flavor contains no more than seven simple ingredients. Deliciously rich.  All Organic. No added sugars. Free of dairy, soy and gluten. A wholesome indulgence you can feel good about eating.

ORGANIC  *  GLUTEN FREE  *  DAIRY FREE  *  SOY FREE  * NON- GMO  *  VEGAN  *  KOSHER

JŎCALAT DELIGHT.
JŎCALAT is every chocolate lover’s dream. Indulgent, for sure, but also exceptionally nutritious. The chocolate in JŎCALAT, along with the fruit and nuts, contains high concentrations of natural antioxidants, which appear to be helpful in combating disease and aging.

JŎCALAT MAGIC.
Over-the-top flavor-under 190 calories! Amazing for a bar as deliciously rich as JŎCALAT.

JŎCALAT BENEFITS.
Each JŎCALAT bar contains at least 20% of the recommended daily value of fiber, along with a healthy dose of Omega-6 essential fatty acids, which help keep your heart healthy. Also in JŎCALAT are 13 essential vitamins and minerals, which decrease stress and increase energy. Resident phytonutrients promote a healthy immune system.

With JŎCALAT, eating chocolate is always a pleasure – but never a guilty one.

I do not have much planned today I may try and attempt a run as I have lots of thinking to do. I do have a meeting with a girl about an exciting opportunity that I may have on-the-go. Will maybe inform you once I know more…if not I will just leave you suspense.

And to begin this day, which actually started with this post but for eats I am going to have a rice flour wrap, spinach, banana, cinnamon and Greek yoghurt wrap. Random yet again, I hope your getting used to it. A very sweet bitter combination, it is good I wish I had  Jocolat Bar to put into it though.

I will leave you with some RANDOM pictures that my mum just came across, I thought they were just way too cute so resist. Enjoy your Monday I hope it not as Blue as mine, or for some readers have a nice Sunday, I hope it is a Sunday funday.

I am in the Minnie Mouse :)Mum and Sister, Telayah

Ciao x

One thought on “Goodbye Blue Monday

  1. wow natattacks your blogs are great and very imformative and food looks wonderful and tasty for heatly eating- also love the random photos lol – you deserve to sleep in after 17 games

Leave a Reply

